Travel Notice: Assembly Bill 1887

State-funded travel restrictions for four additional U.S. states.

On  June 23, 2017, the California Attorney General's office blocked state-funded travel to four additional states, except where one of the statutory exceptions applies: Texas, Alabama, Kentucky, and South Dakota; in addition to the original Attorney General's list, which includes Kansas, Mississippi, North Carolina, and Tennessee. It does not affect travel that is paid for or reimbursed using non-state funds.

Please see Related Information for FAQs about AB 1887. 

Rich Text Porlet